just a quick heads up!

Hello, allow me to introduce myself.

I’m Laura and i’m 16 years old! In fact, i’ll be 17 next month! Ahh, how time flies! I’ve been reading lots of blogs for a while now, mostly eating disorder related but have never had the courage to post a reply on one of them, in fear that i’d say something wrong! But i’ve been following many of you girlies (oh, and guys too of course!!) for quite a while now and i thought it was about time i started up my own little journal type thing. I’ll write a bit about my story tomorrow but just wanted to say hello to anybody who will bother to read this! I’m also going to start commenting reguarly on the blogs i read and hope you welcome me with open arms!

lots of love

Laura xxx

ps- still trying to figure out to work this whole posting thing but i am sure i will get a hang of it soon….ish! xxxx

About mapledreams

I'm Laura, your not so typical teenager! Fighting my way through recovery and trying to enjoy life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to just a quick heads up!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Hey girl! Welcome to the blog world! It’s a great community to be a part of and I’m sure you’ll love it :)

    Looking forward to reading more about you and your story!

    • mapledreams says:

      thanks heaps for the lovely welcome:) very much appreciated! i really hope i fit in here, it seems like a wonderful place:) just made my first proper post..i wonder if i did it correctly haha! xx

  3. Monique says:

    welcome to the blog world!
    Let this be your outlet! If you worry about what others think you can lose focus on what you really think. I say put it all out there! If you’re the one bold enough to say it others will admire you for it and want to be just like you!

    I give you full permission to say exactly how you feel on my blog. I welcome your rants, raves and complaints… just remember there is a difference between being nasty and being honest! And i doubt you would ever be nasty to anyone out there!

    cant wait to read about your journey!
    -Mo Diva

    • mapledreams says:

      thank you heaps for the wonderful welcome! it meant a lot to me! everybody seems so NICE!! which is wonderful! just made my first post so we shall see how things go! :) hope you are well! xx

  4. Marina says:

    Hi! Welcome to the blogging community, I hope you’ll have a blast :)
    I understand when you say you’re afraid to comment on other blogs, I’m also sometimes a bit scared to say something wrong. But truthfully, all comments are appreciated, specially when they have some care and empathy in them :)

    • mapledreams says:

      thank you very much for the welcome in to the blog world. i’m looking forward to it! just made my first proper post! i feel like i belong already, hehe!! not really but i’m looking forward to reading everyone elses too!! thank you….i’m sure my comments wouldn’t be taken the wrong way but i always think twice (or ten times) before posting! ha xx

  5. Jessica says:

    Thanks for your comment!! I love bridges too…they are so pretty! You are right – you sort of feel like you’re above somehow! haha!! :-)
    You seem really really nice and I look forward to reading/learning all about you. ;-)

    Welcome to the blog world!!! xxxxx

  6. izzy says:

    Hey! Thank you for your lovely comment : ) Welcome to the blog-o-sphere and can’t wait to follow your blog!!

    izzyy
    xox

  7. Taylor says:

    Hi!

    My name’s Taylor and I also just started a blog. It’s pretty similar to yours, not gonna lie, but if you’d like to share this voyage into the world of blogging together, i’m all for it!

    check me out? http://www.tatertotstummytalks.blogspot.com

    Welcome to the blogosphere! :]

    • mapledreams says:

      hello! yay someone else new:) i’d love to share this “voyage” in the blogging world. it seems to be really quite rewarding. i’ll sure as beans check out your blog my love! i just my first proper post- wooooop xx

  8. megmotts says:

    Hey there! Welcome to the blog world, I look forward to reading yours =) <3 Megan

    • mapledreams says:

      Hello sorry it took me a while to respond to your comment! thanks for making me feel welcome! just made my first post- scary!! hope you are well lovely xx

  9. Kelsey says:

    oh yay!! welcome love :)

    • mapledreams says:

      Hey :) Thanks for welcoming me! i’m quite excited! just made my first (proper!) post so it would be fabby if you could take a little look! hope you are well. lots of love, L xx

  10. julie says:

    hey girly! welcome to the blogging world :) so fun!

    • mapledreams says:

      Thanks for welcoming me! i’m quite excited! just made my first (proper!) post so it would be fabby if you could take a little look! hope you are well. lots of love, L xx

  11. Natalie says:

    hey girl!!! welcome to the blogging community! i also followed food/eating blogs for a LONG LONG time before i had the courage to start my own… still taking tiny steps, but i love being a part of the community!! so will you i am sure =)

  12. Welcome to the blog world!
    I love your blog title. Can’t wait to read! :)

  13. pamplemousse21 says:

    Welcome to the blog world!
    We’re all at different stages here but we can all find comfort and inspiration in each other, so don’t be afraid to join in, get commenting and posting whatever you feel!
    And thanks for your comment on my blog!
    X

  14. What a detailed post! Thank you for the comment on my blog. Posting is confusing at first, but you’ll learn quickly. It sounds like we have A LOT in common. :)

  15. RahRigby says:

    Welcome! I just found your blog girl, it is going to be a great one I can tell :) I was so confused at first too, but no worries you will soon get a handle on it!

  16. Kaeleigh says:

    hey! welcome! I’m a newbie to the blog world as well. you’re already way ahead of me! i too struggle with an eating disorder. i’m almost in weight recovery, but not quite. check out my blog! goodluck with everything!

  17. Jen says:

    We welcome you with open arms! You now have another new follower. :) jen

Leave a Reply

